Google reviews

EXCELLENT
53 reviews on
Mestre Xangô Capoeira CDO Bay Area California
Mestre Xangô Capoeira CDO Bay Area California
25/02/2021
Great gym!
Read more
Jamey Thorson
Jamey Thorson
26/12/2020
I can’t say enough great things about Jenn’s coaching and Game Changer. I used to go live, but eventually my work schedule got in the way. I really missed her classes and my fitness level really suffered. The one good thing about the SIP is that now I have had time to focus on me, my health and fitness. Jenn adapts to any situation — she has offered parking lot classes and now offers a zoom (live and recorded) alternative. Her energy is upbeat and the content is always changing. The GCF community is very supportive. No matter what level you are at, Jenn can adapt the workouts for you. I am in the best shape ever — and more importantly, the workouts keep me relaxed and positive. Come and try it — you have nothing to lose (except perhaps weight and a change in attitude)!
Read more
Rita Alway
Rita Alway
25/12/2020
I’ve been going to GCF for five years, and during the pandemic, it’s been more important to me than ever! Jenn can adapt to literally any level of fitness…or adapt to a pandemic with Zoom classes! Whether I’m working out at the gym or at home on Zoom, I always get a great workout and I feel great about myself. Thank you Game Changer!!
Read more
Ashley Davis
Ashley Davis
23/12/2020
I’ve been going to Game Changers Fitness for 3 months now and can affirm that it is a great place for beginners and more advanced fitness goers alike. Jenn (owner) is very charismatic, attentive, personable, funny, and professional. During covid she has followed all of the guidelines and ensures a safe environment for everyone working out. She offers progressions and regressions for each exercise and accommodates people with injuries. Her workouts are challenging, but extremely rewarding. She has a lot of fitness equipment such as: kettlebells, dumbbells, slam balls, boxes, and medicine balls that she incorporates in her workouts. She also offers zoom classes and has cute dogs that she brings around from time to time. The space is definitely a great environment with great people and worth checking out for yourself.
Read more
Mairead Cathlin
Mairead Cathlin
22/12/2020
Wooo! Game Changer Fitness is keeping us going through WHATEVER comes in 2020 and beyond, with TWO daily Zoom classes that are fun and challenging! Great group of kind, motivating folks to help you and cheer you on! Plus dogs— if you’re a dog lover this crew is especially for you! Join us from wherever you are, you won’t regret it!
Read more
Rebecca Dreyfus
Rebecca Dreyfus
14/10/2020
I have been going to GCF for a little over a year now, and it is awesome, pandemic and all. I was first drawn to GCF because of its inclusivity, and the fact that the workouts are so intense but also adaptable to a variety of levels. Now, through the pandemic, Jenn has consistently been teaching 2 classes a day, over Zoom and outside/socially-distanced. The workouts are intense and gratifying, even if I sometimes feel like I’m going to die a little. Jenn gets me to do workouts I would never otherwise convince myself to do, and the thing about her workouts is you can feel the results almost right away, and see them super shortly after. As a bonus, if you have a dog, or like to be around dogs, this is the gym for you!
Read more
Jessica Warner
Jessica Warner
13/09/2020
Update: Jenn and GCF have totally adapted to social distancing and new COVID life by providing Zoom workouts and also outdoor workouts which I LOVE. I feel safe and comfortable working out here and it’s also super convenient to have the Zoom option given our ever-changing climate. Every workout can be modified based on what equipment you have or if you have an injury or other limitation. Prior review: I love this gym and the energy and people! Jenn and Jackie are amazing trainers and very welcoming. There is a great sense of community here with a local approach to working out. I had never done much with weights before working out here, and Jenn is great at teaching proper form to prevent injuries. If weights seem daunting, this is the place for you. Alternatively, Jenn will work with more advanced people as well. Each class can be modified for your particular level and comfort, and every day of the week is a little different to keep it fresh. Jenn is very encouraging as well, so if you need a kick in the butt on any given day or month, you’ll get it!
Read more
Carol Berry
Carol Berry
03/09/2020
I was searching for a gym that held fitness classes on Zoom due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Well, I found it! Game Changer Fitness! What a “gem” (gym). It’s a wonderful community of caring and fun people. Jenn Lynch is an awesome leader — she is also the owner. She makes you feel right at home — but don’t get too comfortable. Her workouts are designed to make you push yourself. If you don’t, you’ll be called on it — there is NO slacking. Her goal is to make you stronger and be the best you can be physically (and that, in turn, makes you better mentally). Her gym’s motto — Work Hard, Get Results — says it all. If you are looking for a warm and welcoming fitness gym, CGF is for you! All levels of fitness are available — get in touch with her and find out how she can help you. And, once the pandemic is over, classes will also resume at her gym.
Read more
Elizabeth Garcia
Elizabeth Garcia
26/08/2020
I’ve been coming to GCFitt for over a year now, and have made some great friends here! The workouts were what drew me in, the community is why I stayed. I work out more now (during the pandemic) than I ever did before, and I am SO GRATEFUL to Jenn and Jackie for continuing to work with us and provide socially distanced classes outside and over Zoom. Keeping a consistent routine has kept me incredibly grounded, and I am grateful to see the smiling faces of my buddies up to six days a week! The beauty of the Zoom workout classes is you can be ANYWHERE in the world to tune in. Joining live is always fun, but if you can’t make the 7 am or 5 pm times, (or 10 am Saturday), Jenn/Jackie share a video for you to take class on your own. I cannot recommend my gym highly enough…come check it out.
Read more
Cynthia Golarz
Cynthia Golarz
01/08/2020
Game Changer is an awesome community whether you’re taking zoom classes or social distance classes in the parking lot. The coaching is spot on and GCF has helped me keep some of my sanity during COVID. Thank you Jenn for your great coaching. Bonus for being super dog friendly!!
Read more